you know that loser kid at school that somehow gets to hang out with a couple cooler kids? and those cool kids just kind of keep him around but no one knows why... and the loser kid just gets excited by being around the cool guys and hearing them talk?

i feel like that loser kid right now. lol
    LOL LOL LOL
    06-16-09 06:11 PM
    I love the fact that you CrackBerry guys are so informed.

Thanks!
    06-16-09 06:14 PM
    OS 5.0.0.117 for the 9630 that sounds very nice!

http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/lat...-builds-58960/

Thanks CX!
    06-16-09 06:24 PM

For the record the builds are a good ways past .28. Here's a few: .32, .36, .50, .58
    All of which work rather well.
    CX, does that mean that the higher the number, the better or more reliable the software? i.e, .36 is more reliable than .32?

Forgive me for asking as I am new to this technology stuff, but what exactly, in layman's terms, do these numbers really mean?

Thanks
    06-16-09 08:29 PM
    Generally speaking yes. Although its not always the case. Software development is fickle and very complicated.
    For example, build xx1 is compiled and then distributed to testers/tested virtually and all bugs and defects are noted and the Developers get a bug report submitted to them by said testers. They then re-code/re-write the code in build xx2 to try and fix the problems in build xx1. Most of the time build xx2 is an improvement over the first. Sometimes is somewhat of a step backwards. But the goal is to improve with each new revision and this is usually what happens.
    Eventually the software get to a certain level of stability and only minor changes and further optimization takes place and its hard to tell much difference between each new revision.
    While this is a very generic and simplified example of what happens in the testing process, this is basically how it works. So you can bet that .58 will work better than build .28, and so on and so on. Hope this helps.
    06-16-09 08:46 PM