hi everyone. im am a brand new member and i have a question i would like to ask. i am new to the blackberry world i just got my tour 2 weeks ago. as some of u might know there is a very nasty storm in the NE... so i had to go out for dinner, left my bb on my car seat, came back to my car and when i opened my door a sheet of snow covered my seat and bb. now i tried to blow and tap all the snow off before wiping it dry with a microfiber cloth.... but i noticed some water underneath the keyboard keys. now everything seems to work fine but i am worried maybe it will affect the peformance of my phone in the long run. what im am asking is will this moisture affect my phone and should i get it replaced, any thought would be greatly appreciated and im sorry for the long post. maybe im just over reacting.. thanks for reading

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-19-09 08:44 PM
    well check the water indicator on the battery and see if any go on the battery first....
    12-19-09 08:45 PM
    Return it. Say it's acting funny and get a replacement! Good luck.
    12-19-09 08:48 PM
    If there is water damage they can tell and wont replace
    12-19-09 08:50 PM
    Return it. Say it's acting funny and get a replacement! Good luck.
    FAIL.

Don't do this. First thing you should have done is pop out the battery and not put in back in until after you've allowed it to dry at least 12 hours on top of your cable box or in a bag of uncooked rice.
    12-19-09 08:51 PM
    lol @ FAIL.....yeah just pop the battery out for right now.
    12-19-09 08:53 PM