Sorry if this is a lame question but I am new to BB's and just got my tour last week. So far so good.. I finally had time tonight to put the desktop disc in my home computer and I thought it would sync up my emails. But nope. I thought if I deleted on the computer --much quicker for me that it would sync up and delete them on the BB too???

Also I have both home and work email on the BB if that makes a difference?
    TIA!
    08-27-09 08:20 PM
    What do you mean by "sync up my emails"?
    08-27-09 08:21 PM
    Sorry- meaning if I delete an email from the computer it will delete on the BB.
    08-27-09 08:25 PM
    If the computer can't sync up the email accounts is there a way to delete multiple emails vs going through the click, scroll, delete, delete both steps???
    08-28-09 06:12 PM
    The only way to do this to go to the Date Bar itself, hit the menu key, and select "Delete Prior". I would only do this after checking all emails and txt messages, as this will clear all messages in the message folder.
    08-28-09 06:17 PM
    So The Sync feature is only for contacts and calendar?
    I get about 75 to 100 emails a day at work and it is very time consuming to have to delete them individually. Certainly others have this issue too??
    08-28-09 06:40 PM
    Depends on what email client you are using. If outlook, it won't wirelessly sync.

For deleting multiple emails, press and hold ALT while scrolling down, hit delete key on the right. Go to options - general options - confirm delete "no"
    08-28-09 06:43 PM
    You were given all good info on what you want to do and like you were told... If you want to delet mutiple email from your device just make sure you have the date highlighted and hit delete prior and it will delete everything from that date backward(the earliest ones)
    08-28-09 07:04 PM
    Or just select the multiple emails you want to delete by holding alt while selecting the emails.