So I'm going to try to download this OS on my tour. I usually have a buddy of mine help through this process but he's not gunna be free for about a week and I'm pretty anxious to get it. So is there any step by step instructions, how-to forums or videos somewhere that would be great from to follow. In other words similiar to a "Downloading 5.0 OS for dummies" HAH. If anyone knows where I can get this I'd appreciate it a lot. I hate that I'm not very good at this but as nice as you people are on Crackberry I'm sure someone can help me!

Thanks!!!
    10-11-09 05:22 PM
    There are a few different step by step instructions. If you can't find the instructions on your own, I wouldn't think it's a good idea to try and follow them.
    10-11-09 05:46 PM
    It is also recommended when posting, you use question marks or appropriate verbiage.
    It appeared like you had a new 5.0 OS for us to download....
    10-11-09 05:48 PM
    I'll point you in the right direction --> http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/ is the forum with the OS in it, and http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-how-lecture-series is where you can find instructions.

on a side note.. ouch.
    10-11-09 05:56 PM
    Preciate the help….NOT!! I don’t spend hours on this website I have a life. I use to get help which obviously you’re oblivious to. Glad to know my college degree isn't going to help me comprehend step by step instructions. Dang I thought tuition and four years for a degree was worth it. And by the way, I write papers a weekly that you have nothing to with grading, so when I get on the computer the last thing I’m worried about is trying impressing anyone on here with fact that I know how to properly punctuate and spell words. Typos do occur. But if it makes you feel soupier to the rest of us, do your thing. And stay off my posts if you’re not going to help out. Thanks for your time.
    10-11-09 06:00 PM