Ok so this is my first time really dealing with a phone that has expandable memory. I plan to purchase a 4GB microSD for my Tour but I need to know how to transfer all my data from my current one to the new one. Also I noticed that they have different types, what is the exact type I would need for my Tour? Any help would be greatly appreciated....
    09-14-09 11:00 PM
    just plug the microsd into a computer and drag everything onto the desktop, then plug the new card and drag everything you want onto it.
    09-14-09 11:14 PM
    Ok so this is my first time really dealing with a phone that has expandable memory. I plan to purchase a 4GB microSD for my Tour but I need to know how to transfer all my data from my current one to the new one. Also I noticed that they have different types, what is the exact type I would need for my Tour? Any help would be greatly appreciated....
    Tour use microSD...Put the microSD in the Tour format the card to the phone...Doing this it will create the different folders that the Tour recognize...inside a folder that read Blackberry...There you should have your pictures,music,videos,documents,etc...

good luck
    09-14-09 11:29 PM
    These guys are right.

Put memory card in old phone, format (should be in the options under memory) move all files from old phone onto it.
    Plug memory card into PC using SD adapter or flash usb adapter.
    Open the drive, move all files onto PC.
    Put Memory Card into new phone, format under memory in the menu (hit menu button while in "memory" in the options, click format).
    Plug card into PC like before, click and drag files into proper folders, in other words put your pictures in the picture folder or it wont work.

Simple.
    09-15-09 12:03 AM
    I believe there is a class or type rating for speed. Mostly speed in WRITING to the card is important. This would help in "writing" photos or videos. I'm not sure of the various ratings - others may have some info.
    09-15-09 12:03 AM