I am new to a blackberry. Is there a way to see my contacts and be able to add contacts on my computer and then have them transfered to the device. I went to a verizon store and they said the desktop manager can not show your contacts. I would like to be able to edit my contacts on the computer
    10-21-09 08:06 AM
    Dm does the synch from the client you use on your computer for contacts. If you use outlook you can view and edit the contacts and synch those contacts thru dm to you BB. Google also has a synch wireless for contacts.

We would need to know what manages your contacts now.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-21-09 08:52 AM
    I don't use anything, I have always just kept my contacts in the phone, I traded in a voyager. I have about 700 contacts. I use this contact list as my business roledex. I just want to be able to edit them from the computer
    10-21-09 09:09 AM
    I think some folks used Google in some fashion. You could also use comma delimited text files but those are not easy to edit if your data has differing fields.

OUTLOOK is the general standard and BB caters to that. I got a relatively cheap version at Costco.
    10-21-09 09:37 AM
    so if I buy and install outlook the address's and phone numbers will sync to the desktop from the phine and then I can add and edit it and it will sync back?
    10-23-09 07:16 AM
    Yes. You can edit in Outlook or the bb and the result can be synced. Desktop Manager had the control to allow one or the other or both to be merged. It will also do memos abd calendar and I THINk email to some extent - I don't use that

10-23-09 09:04 AM
    Or try the new back-up service from Best Buy, MiQ. It's free and works really well. You can have full access to your contacts and edit them right from your computer and then sync them back to your phone automatically. It's backs-up contacts, photos, videos, emails, etc. Check it out, it's great. Here is the write done on this site.