I have been using a Treo 755p for a couple years and am in need of a new phone. I have never used a BB before but I have been looking at the Curve and the Palm Pre and then saw that the Tour is coming out soon on Sprint.

After trying the Pre in the store and then the Curve, I think I might find the BB more useful and certainly has more productivity apps available at the moment. However, I was pretty disappointed in the Curve's browser. Will the Tour's browser be more like the Pre's or would I need to go with a 3rd party browser?
    06-27-09 10:04 AM
    I have been using a Treo 755p for a couple years and am in need of a new phone. I have never used a BB before but I have been looking at the Curve and the Palm Pre and then saw that the Tour is coming out soon on Sprint.

After trying the Pre in the store and then the Curve, I think I might find the BB more useful and certainly has more productivity apps available at the moment. However, I was pretty disappointed in the Curve's browser. Will the Tour's browser be more like the Pre's or would I need to go with a 3rd party browser?
    Don't know if it will be like the pre's or not, but it is supposed to be BB's best native browser to date. Skyfire is another 3rd party browser that will also be coming to BB. This being said, I would definately look at all factors in the phone before making a decision. Basing a purchase on browser alone may not be the best way to go.
    06-27-09 10:07 AM
    Tour broswer not as good as Pre, but best for blackberry. Can be most productive on tour than pre.
    06-27-09 10:10 AM
    Don't know if it will be like the pre's or not, but it is supposed to be BB's best native browser to date. Skyfire is another 3rd party browser that will also be coming to BB. This being said, I would definately look at all factors in the phone before making a decision. Basing a purchase on browser alone may not be the best way to go.