Hi chaps... Just recently got a tour for cheap in the uk... With 3uk and mostly runs well apart from bis related stuff cause I don't wanna pay extra on my contract!!

Just a couple of quick Q's...

Is there a way to change appworld to a uk version?

My blackberry maps will give me directions but there's no map displaying... Is there a way to fix this?

Opera mini doesn't download anything so if I get a link to download an app, like waze, to install from the memory card it won't download... Is there any way around this or another browser I can use that will download stuff?

There's probably more but I won't hammer them all into one post!

Remember I'm a bb noob so be gentle with me!

P.s. Why does skype say its compatible but when I follow the link it says it doesn't?

Anywho... Cheery bye!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-27-11 12:07 PM
    Hello,
    On the map question. At least here in the U.S. once you see the directions just hit the bb menu and select view on map.
    10-27-11 12:33 PM
    Hi chaps... Just recently got a tour for cheap in the uk... With 3uk and mostly runs well apart from bis related stuff cause I don't wanna pay extra on my contract!!

Just a couple of quick Q's...

Is there a way to change appworld to a uk version?
    This is the main problem. Without BIS, you aren't going to have access to most BlackBerry Data features.

My blackberry maps will give me directions but there's no map displaying... Is there a way to fix this?
    Yes. Get a BlackBerry Data Plan.

Opera mini doesn't download anything so if I get a link to download an app, like waze, to install from the memory card it won't download... Is there any way around this or another browser I can use that will download stuff?
    No. You need to the BlackBerry Browser to install apps over the air.

There's probably more but I won't hammer them all into one post!

Remember I'm a bb noob so be gentle with me!