/rant on/

Does Verizon and RIM test this stuff before they put it out? I work in the IT field, and if we put out stuff like this, with so many incremental things broken we'd be out of business.

/rant off/

1) I have zero text messages (I deleted them all) and the main display still shows that I have 10. It just started doing this after I pulled the battery last night (my weekly battery pull). How to clear it?

2) I frequently am unable to select a text message to read it. I depress the trackball like normal, and randomly(?) the blackberry refuses to acknowledge it by bringing up the message (i.e. if I wanted to read the whole thing and respond to it).

3) Another thing: This only happens (so far as I know) with one of my contacts, but when I try to create a new SMS text message and add an addressee, then click ok, instead of popping up a new window to type my new text message in, it goes back to the list of text messages and it won't let me text him. I guess I could try and delete the contact and recreate it, but that seems silly.

4) The main bug I was having with V4 did not get fixed and is still happening (when I'm typing anything...email....SMS...whatever), randomly the cursor moves around to different parts of the screen and if i'm not watching the cursor, my typing starts occuring there, rather than where it should be. When this happens, i have to erase whatever was misplaced and then use the track ball to get the cursor back to where it should be (at the end of the sentence I'm working on, for example) and then resume typing. Some times the cursor randomly moves up to the TO: or CC: and they my typing is interrpreted as trying to add another addressee....frustrating.