Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Pls help! my 9860 show blackberry icon but can't bis

    Hi everybody
    I got a new 9860 last week.
    And I bought the bis data plan .
    After few hour I received the SMS ask me to remove my battery . I did so. Then the blackberry icon came out next to "3G". Then I go to host routing table to register.

    After register my service book have only 2 options "wifi tcp/ip browser "and wifi tcp/ip transport"
    And in the service status "bis" is "Not Connected".

    Now I am in South Africa and carrier is Vodacom
    What can I do now?
    Pls help!
    Thanks a lot
  2. lunaticwithin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Global Posts
    634 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Have you contacted your carrier to check the BIS data plan is set up correctly?
  3. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Yes It is alright !
    Is it possible that blackberry block my pin?
    But BBM is working .
  4. lunaticwithin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Global Posts
    634 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    If BBM is working it sounds like you are on a blackberry data plan. What option do you get under Options -setup -email setup?
  5. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    I did't set the email. Now now I get another 9860 , I use the same sim card ,bis is working now. The new one is 7.0.0.353 the old one is 7.1.0.xxx. Do I need change the rom?
  6. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    I already change the rom to 7.0.0.353. The same problem , "EDGE"in 2G Blackberry icon in 3G . But in service book there is no blackberry Internet service. Bis also is not connected.
    Is that means this blackberry is locked?
  7. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    When I register in Host routing table ,there is SMS reply "your handheld has been registered with the wireless network"
  8. lunaticwithin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Global Posts
    634 Global Posts
    #8  

    Default

    So BBM works? Can you use other data services such as the browser or Facebook apps? Under options - setup - email setup what do you see?
  9. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default

    Only BBM works. I can't setup email.
    I think the problem is Service Books.
  10. lunaticwithin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Global Posts
    634 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Can you use the browser or other apps?

    What do you see under the email options I asked earlier?
  11. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #11  

    Default

    in email options I can't register email . And browser and other app not works.
  12. lunaticwithin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Global Posts
    634 Global Posts
    #12  

    Default

    I would give Vodacom a call and check your BIS plan is set up correctly
  13. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #13  

    Default

    Every time I call Vodacom Careline. They also said wait 24 hours
  14. abramadhi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    398 Posts
    #14  

    Default Pls help! my 9860 show blackberry icon but can't bis

    Does your carrier offer some different type of bis? Like my carrier has some type of bis like "social" only bbm, facebook, im, and twitter, "business" only bbm and email, and "full service". Each type has their own pricing.

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9860 using Tapatalk
    Z10 + 64GB PB
  15. Astorus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #15  

    Default

    If I put this sim card to another 9860 ,everything is fine,BIS working very well.

    So I think the problem is my 9860.
    I wander my 9860 is block by RIM?
  16. abramadhi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    398 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Astorus View Post
    If I put this sim card to another 9860 ,everything is fine,BIS working very well.

    So I think the problem is my 9860.
    I wander my 9860 is block by RIM?
    I bought a brand new 9810 (The store where i bought it said that it's brand new) in shanghai in jan 2012. When i inserted the SIM and did the BIS registration, it said that my PIN was blocked and i have to contact ROGERS. I couldn't sell it because of it so i gave the phone to my cousin and he only use it with an ordinary data plan (without BIS) and i bought a brand new 9860 afterward in Indonesia which is working great till today.

    Looks like that you have to return the phone and ask for another one to the seller.
    Z10 + 64GB PB
  17. MrTorch's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Why did you buy phone in china? The blackberry there is expensive plus you don't know if they are brand new or not. HK is much cheaper than in China.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-04-2013, 11:17 PM
  2. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-13-2013, 07:45 AM
  3. Pls help !! my BB 8900 phone book is driving me nuts !
    By cclischu in forum BlackBerry Curve 8900
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2009, 04:19 PM
  4. Pls help...my 8310 trackball....
    By igolalx in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-10-2009, 05:15 AM
  5. help my bb double clicks icons
    By nellynel in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-28-2008, 12:26 AM

Posting Permissions