Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    CrackBerry Abuser

Default Re: Official OS 7.1.0.714 for the Torch 9860

I put this s/w version on my 9860 before it became official and I like quite a bit. It's by no means perfect but the battery life is good, there are a couple of tweaks to the condensed keyboard AND the GPS chip performs way better on it compared to previous versions I tried. You definitely have to try it!
    You laugh at me because I'm different. I laugh at you because you're all the same!
    Storm 9530 -> Pearl 9100 -> Torch 9860
    CrackBerry Newbie

Global Posts
    12 Global Posts

Im new to crackberry and the whole os thing. My 9860 is running 7.1.0 bundle 921 from blackerry. Would .714 be an upgrade or downgrade for me? Any reccomendations would be appreciated!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    655 Global Posts

Is anyone having trouble getting WhatsApp working with this OS update? Updated last night to 7.1.0.714 and when I try to use WhatsApp I'm getting this error: "Sync Error: java.lang.nullpointerexception" and a msg telling me to contact customer support.

Everything else on my phone seems to be working perfectly after the update, even the load times are shorter then they were.
    CrackBerry User

Which version of Whatsapp you have? Because the last app update was release three days ago... maybe you need to update it!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    655 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by coldpatrix View Post
    Which version of Whatsapp you have? Because the last app update was release three days ago... maybe you need to update it!