Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 109
Like Tree20Likes
  1. middbrew's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    39,179 Posts
    Global Posts
    39,503 Global Posts
    #26  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kbz1960 View Post
    I'll have to wait until I get home to install it.
    Me too.
  2. 1magine's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,486 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,490 Global Posts
    PIN
    If you ask
    #27  

    Default

    I'm getting 2 different stories w/r/t the music bug. On the main page someone commented the bug is now worse and the sound changes at random times rather than just following a pause.

    Can others confirm that music fidelity is not changed when using headphones and the sound is paused and un-paused?

    For me - this would be the only reason to spend more than 2 hours to wipe reload, connect to BES, re-download from App world and Beta Zone.

    Thank you.
  3. SEAWARRIOR's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,481 Posts
    #28  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1magine View Post
    I'm getting 2 different stories w/r/t the music bug. On the main page someone commented the bug is now worse and the sound changes at random times rather than just following a pause.

    Can others confirm that music fidelity is not changed when using headphones and the sound is paused and un-paused?

    For me - this would be the only reason to spend more than 2 hours to wipe reload, connect to BES, re-download from App world and Beta Zone.

    Thank you.
    it shouldn't take that long,,, i was done in 1/2 hr w/ wipe pre-install,,, the music bug is fixed on my phone,,, this is a solid build & recommend upgrading...
  4. itiswhatitisnt's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    78 Posts
    #29  

    Default

    I have the Torch 9850 for Verizon. I am running the 7.0 update. Only because any update after 7.0 ruined my speaker phone loudness to where it was not usable basically the newest updates on 7.1. besides this update had a bug. So, I downgraded for now until they BB fixes it.

    Does anybody know if the speaker phone is working now with this new OS 7.1.0.861?

    Please reply here or message me. Many thanks.
  5. itiswhatitisnt's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    78 Posts
    #30  

    Default

    has this update fixed the speakerphone loudness issue? the previous 7.1 updates were horrible as the loudness was very low. Has this new update fixed that issue?
    unfortunately i am currently using 7.0 just for my speaker phone to be loud and able to use daily.
  6. SirSti23's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    227 Posts
    #31  

    Default Latest 9850 Official OS 7.1.0.861 from Bluegrass Cellular

    Quote Originally Posted by 1magine View Post
    I'm getting 2 different stories w/r/t the music bug. On the main page someone commented the bug is now worse and the sound changes at random times rather than just following a pause.

    Can others confirm that music fidelity is not changed when using headphones and the sound is paused and un-paused?

    For me - this would be the only reason to spend more than 2 hours to wipe reload, connect to BES, re-download from App world and Beta Zone.

    Thank you.
    I just tried it a few times and I can confirm the bug is dead lol. I listen to music all day everyday man so this was a deal breaker to me too.
  7. SirSti23's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    227 Posts
    #32  

    Default Latest 9850 Official OS 7.1.0.861 from Bluegrass Cellular

    Quote Originally Posted by itiswhatitisnt View Post
    has this update fixed the speakerphone loudness issue? the previous 7.1 updates were horrible as the loudness was very low. Has this new update fixed that issue?
    unfortunately i am currently using 7.0 just for my speaker phone to be loud and able to use daily.
    For some reason listening to or streaming music is louder than before but phone calls still suck :/
  8. SEAWARRIOR's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,481 Posts
    #33  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by itiswhatitisnt View Post
    I have the Torch 9850 for Verizon. I am running the 7.0 update. Only because any update after 7.0 ruined my speaker phone loudness to where it was not usable basically the newest updates on 7.1. besides this update had a bug. So, I downgraded for now until they BB fixes it.

    Does anybody know if the speaker phone is working now with this new OS 7.1.0.861?

    Please reply here or message me. Many thanks.

    i've never had the bug you're talking about but it seems to me based on my experience w/ this upgrade that many of these have been fixed,,, i recommend you give it a try...
  9. DaedalusIcarusHelios's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,207 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,208 Global Posts
    #34  

    Default

    Is anyone else having issues with GPS working? I also have had a few issues with one of the wifi hotspots at work, but I think the other one is working fine (couldn't authenticate to various apps I'm still setting up) - that may not be the OS.

    I was trying out the BlackBerry Navigator beta that is now available in the US and for the 9850, and noticed I couldn't find my location. I then went into the Location Settings on the device and noticed Last Update showed None. It is turned on. I tried to do a refresh location but it didn't work. I've pulled the battery about 3 or 4 times now.
  10. Anonymous94587689's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    561 Posts
    #35  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaedalusIcarusHelios View Post
    Is anyone else having issues with GPS working? ... I then went into the Location Settings on the device and noticed Last Update showed None. It is turned on.
    I experienced something similar at first.

    I Went to Options / Device / Location Settings, and changed Location service from Location On to E911 only , and saved it
    then changed it back from E911 to Location On and saved again ..
    Then I started Blackberry Maps.. and everything went back to normal

    PS: Navigator is quite nice !
    Last edited by Briard; 02-22-13 at 04:05 PM. Reason: ... typos ...
  11. 1magine's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,486 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,490 Global Posts
    PIN
    If you ask
    #36  

    Default

    Media Bug is FIXED!!!! Thank the G-ds! Rather than continually add posts to the thread, I will just update as I go through. Have noticed that the initial scan and indexing of the media card is way, way, way slower than previous builds, but if it fixes the media bug, I am not complaining.
  12. 1magine's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,486 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,490 Global Posts
    PIN
    If you ask
    #37  

    Default

    Navigator should have been on 7.0 devices when they launched. Damn shame.
  13. cdv1962's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #38  

    Default

    A few new things I noticed that nobody else has mentioned:
    1. Switching Application screen- now has text at the top that says 'Switch Applications'.
    2. Under Messages -> Options - there's a new option called Recent Contact Management (Don't think that was there before!)
    3. When viewing your calendar app - I seem to now have a birthday ticker at the top when i scroll down thru the day's agenda. ( I think that's new?)
    4. Calendar Month View- Dates are bold and the blocks for reminders or appointments look alittle different.
  14. pigsfly's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    36 Posts
    #39  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SEAWARRIOR View Post
    i've never had the bug you're talking about but it seems to me based on my experience w/ this upgrade that many of these have been fixed,,, i recommend you give it a try...
    I never experienced that bug either. FWIW I have used the speaker phone with this build and it worked fine.
  15. ultra07's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    301 Posts
    #40  

    Default

    I have a 9850 on Alltel. It says no updates available! I am running 7.1.0.342 (bundle 1149) I went to the Blackberry site hoping for a software update! All I can say is come on AT&T hurry up and finish buying Alltel! They can't be any worse!
  16. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    95,774 Posts
    Global Posts
    95,935 Global Posts
    #41  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ultra07 View Post
    I have a 9850 on Alltel. It says no updates available! I am running 7.1.0.342 (bundle 1149) I went to the Blackberry site hoping for a software update! All I can say is come on AT&T hurry up and finish buying Alltel! They can't be any worse!
    Just download this one and install it.
  17. ultra07's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    301 Posts
    #42  

    Default

    Do I need to delete the vendor.doc?
  18. ultra07's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    301 Posts
    #43  

    Default

    i tried to download this update. It goes to the Blackberry site and wants a company name and address! What's up with that?
  19. ultra07's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    301 Posts
    #44  

    Default

    Alltel says they do not put out updates, it is up to Blackberry to do that!
  20. BB_Bmore's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,842 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,874 Global Posts
    PIN
    excepting applications
    #45  

    Default Latest 9850 Official OS 7.1.0.861 from Bluegrass Cellular

    Quote Originally Posted by ultra07 View Post
    i tried to download this update. It goes to the Blackberry site and wants a company name and address! What's up with that?
    You can put 1234 Sesame st and put Bernie Madoff as your employer...it really doesn't matter.

    Sent from  using Tapatalk
    kbz1960 likes this.
  21. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    95,774 Posts
    Global Posts
    95,935 Global Posts
    #46  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BB-Bmore View Post
    You can put 1234 Sesame st and put Bernie Madoff as your employer...it really doesn't matter.

    Sent from  using Tapatalk
    And yes delete the vendor files
  22. trsbbs's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,149 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,326 Global Posts
    PIN
    BBM is useless to me. Now I can't delete it!
    #47  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cdv1962 View Post
    A few new things I noticed that nobody else has mentioned:
    1. Switching Application screen- now has text at the top that says 'Switch Applications'.
    2. Under Messages -> Options - there's a new option called Recent Contact Management (Don't think that was there before!)
    3. When viewing your calendar app - I seem to now have a birthday ticker at the top when i scroll down thru the day's agenda. ( I think that's new?)
    4. Calendar Month View- Dates are bold and the blocks for reminders or appointments look alittle different.
    1. Not sure about the switching app thing.
    2. Might be new, didnt notice it before.
    3. The calander has had this for a while.
    4.Bold dates etc. have been there a while.

    But all good things. So far..

    Tim
  23. DaedalusIcarusHelios's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,207 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,208 Global Posts
    #48  

    Default Re: Latest 9850 Official OS 7.1.0.861 from Bluegrass Cellular

    Quote Originally Posted by Briard View Post
    I experienced something similar at first.

    I Went to Options / Device / Location Settings, and changed Location service from Location On to E911 only , and saved it
    then changed it back from E911 to Location On and saved again ..
    Then I started Blackberry Maps.. and everything went back to normal

    PS: Navigator is quite nice !
    It started working at home. I just checked again, and saw it on E911 Only - I must have accidentally changed it and didn't notice when I saw it working.
  24. SEAWARRIOR's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,481 Posts
    #49  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ultra07 View Post
    Do I need to delete the vendor.doc?
    if you mean the vendor.exe, yeah,,, you can use BBHTool to do it automatically,,, there's a little tick box on the startup page,,, you can also "shrink" the OS by deleting any files you feel are unnecessary or don't need,,, be VERY careful when doing this,,, if you're at all in doubt abt the file, leave it in,,, i usually remove up to 100MB of useless stuff,(languages, games, etc.)...
  25. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    95,774 Posts
    Global Posts
    95,935 Global Posts
    #50  

    Default

    NO it's vendor.xml files c:\program files or (x86) if 64 bit windows)\common files\research in motion\apploader vendor.xml and the other is in users\your profile\app data\roaming\research in motion\blackberry\loader.xml\vendor.xml

    Or open a command prompt and run this

    click start,type cmd, enter, cd\ [enter], dir vendor.xml /s /p [enter] let it run, take note of where it finds them and go delete them from those locations and try again.
    SEAWARRIOR likes this.
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Latest 9850 Official OS 7.0.0.464 from US Cellular
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Torch 9860/9850
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 12-09-11, 12:37 PM
  2. Latest 9860 Official OS 7.0.0.353 from Chunghwa Telecom
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Torch 9860/9850
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 11-08-11, 11:31 PM
  3. Latest 9700 Official OS 6.0.0.650 from Mobilicity
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Bold 9700
    Replies: 193
    Last Post: 09-22-11, 04:07 PM
  4. Latest 9300 Official OS 6.0.0.650 from Mobilicity
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Curve 3G
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 09-16-11, 05:29 AM
  5. 9850 Official OS 7.0.0.261 from U.S. Cellular
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Torch 9860/9850
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-11, 09:55 PM

Posting Permissions