Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Chanticleer71's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Updated OS, now cannot get Visual Voicemail working

    I ran the full operating system update. Took about an hour and now everything but visual voicemail is working. When I opened the icon it told me to call voicemail for setup, and showed the button to do so. So when I touched that, it took me to the voicemail system and simply played my messages. I went through all the menus in voicemail and found nothing to trigger VVM. So now the VVM screen reads, "A network issue has interrupted your VVM setup."

    Anyone run into this and have a fix? Thank you!
  2. go1ndr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,380 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,385 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    You have to go to set up options and click on visual voice mail. Once on it will prompt you to enter your id and password and greeting in that order ( I think) and once it done you should be up and running.
  3. tapioca770's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    165 Posts
    Global Posts
    166 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default Updated OS, now cannot get Visual Voicemail working

    the same thing happened to me when i update ota. i fixed as described. att confirmed that many people had problems who updated ota instead of with a computer. i have other problems as well and was advised to redo the update using a computer

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Tapatalk
  4. Azensun's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,225 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,328 Global Posts
    PIN
    PM me.
    #4  

    Default

    This happened to me as well, but it my case, it was an issue on AT&T's side. A quick call to their customer service and it was back up for me. However, go1ndr nailed the instructions in his post; those are the exact same steps I use.
    Z10|AT&T
  5. Chanticleer71's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    Thanks all. BBNewB5, I guess (groan) I will have to call. Even when I go through setup options, it reverts to the same menu I mentioned in the first post. Thanks!
  6. jafobabe's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    22,319 Posts
    Global Posts
    22,403 Global Posts
    PIN
    "Runs with Scissors"
    #6  

    Default

    I had the same problem after updating the OS ota. I got on the AT&T website, and searched for my problem. It took me to solutions and it was suggested to get the myA&T app. I just now downloaded the app, and within that app, was able to reset my password (which is what I forgot). Now it's up and running and life is good.
    (BBM # 5)
    CB 5K 50K,100K 500K Challenge Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Updated OS now apps not working
    By lizzieh in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 02:40 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2010, 07:01 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-31-2009, 01:16 PM
  4. How do I get visual voicemail working?
    By stevefo in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 10:19 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 03:39 PM

Posting Permissions