• 1 Post By paulinVA
  • 3 Post By Mecca EL
  • 2 Post By Blacklatino
  • 1 Post By Mecca EL
  • 1 Post By Blacklatino
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default How to update 9810 to OS 7.1?

I have read that if i update to 7.1 it will have Hotspot feature is this true?
    And how can i update my bb to 7.1?
    CrackBerry User

yes it will look on here for the 7.1.190 remember to delete the vender.xml file
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

I don't know how to do this? I'm new to blackberry, can i get a video tutorial or some details?
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    771 Global Posts
    PIN
    2825ACB5

Dude, I'm don't want to sound like a dou**e or something, but the forums are literally filled with tutorials and people post this on probably ANY thread where a new OS is released (leak or official).

Use the search button.
    Proud owner of:
    MacBook Pro on Mac OS X Lion 10.7.3
    Bold 9900 on 7.1.0.205
    Beta-tester!
    Yeah, I'm a CoD gamer. So what?
    homer1475, hytran and Mecca EL like this.
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    110 Global Posts

If you are on AT&T you will need to change your data plan to allow the Hotspot to work.
    Mecca EL likes this.
    CrackBerry Genius

PIN
    Safety or stick?

Quote Originally Posted by thahim View Post
    I don't know how to do this? I'm new to blackberry, can i get a video tutorial or some details?
    Go to "BlackBerry Help" and find the tutorial "Updating OS with AppLoader". just follow the directions. It is not hard. Remember when the device is rebooting and it appears to get stuck 2/3rds of the way thru, don't panic. Everything is okay.
    Torch 9800, 9810, STL 100-3 Z10, 10.2.1.2141
    Blackberry Playbook 32gb
    Thanked by:
    thahim (01-19-2012) 
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    2,031 Global Posts
    PIN
    Not gonna happen

Just like any other leak? lol
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #8