Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. cnupo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default BB Maps issue ... Help ...

    Hello everyone , I have issue with my bb maps ... I can't use the app in my country ( Bulgaria ) . I try to find a map in google , but without succes ... How can I "set up" bb maps and use it ?
    I don't have BB plan , because I can't add it to my plan ( don't know why ... ) .
  2. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,964 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    You cannot use BlackBerry Data features such as BlackBerry Maps without a BlackBerry Data Plan. You can't use Google Maps either.
  3. cnupo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Is there a way to avoid this and use the gps without BB data plan ? I mean use another application or something like that ?
  4. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,964 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    GPS will work without a data plan. But maps require data.

Similar Threads

  1. BB maps Issue and GOOgle maps too!! help me!
    By sk8trix in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 06:21 AM
  2. BB maps Issue and GOOgle maps too!! help me!
    By sk8trix in forum Storm 3rd Party Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 06:21 AM
  3. BB Maps Question: (help!)
    By adamfyre in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-09-2009, 07:33 PM
  4. BB maps issue
    By watchamakalit in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-26-2009, 11:50 AM
  5. BB 8820. Cant set the BB Maps. Please help
    By hmartine in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2009, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions