Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Question 9810 stuck at startup screen

My 9810 suddenly died and when i took out and battery and reinserted it again, it got stuck on the boot screen for more than 1 hour. its partially loaded and won't move. Did battery pull 3 times and still partially loads till the same place and then just stuck.

Please help!!
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

Global Posts
    9,248 Global Posts

try reloading or updating the OS to see if that fixes it.
    Thanked by:
    raphfoo (11-24-2011) 
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

Default how to reload the os?

how do i reload or update the os? sorry I'm not very good with tech!! hahah
    CrackBerry Master

PIN
    27EE1588

Download the latest version of 9810 handheld software here:

http://crackberry.com/official-os-70...-centertel-ptk

OR here:

https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/D...5571ED2E817FE1

Once downloaded, install it onto your computer. Obviously make sure you also have blackberry desktop manager installed as well.
    Now either search your C drive, including all hidden files and folders, for files called "vendor.xml" - once the search is complete, delete all instances of the results. Or, manually navigate to these locations and delete each "vendor.xml" file you find:

C:\Program Files(x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

C:\Users\Me\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

C:\Users\Me\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion (check each folder)

Search for and delete all "vendor.xml" files found in the above 3 locations, or from your C drive search results prior to updating your operating system using "apploader.exe" found here ->C:\Program Files(x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader <-.