Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 17 of 17
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By newcollector
  1. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default 9810 cant boot/start

    Hi i have a 9810 that have problem booting, he stay at 75% in blackberry loading screen, i make a wipe, a lot of times use fast installers and i have the same problem, sometimes y keep it loading connected to charger and the loading bar go to 85% but it stay there, maybe the problem is in device memory because i have a lot of announces to format it but then the cellphone restrt and stay there :S, is anyway using javaloader or something to format the device memory that its separated from OS memory (where it make a wipe) , because i think the problem is there, thanks!
  2. go1ndr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,539 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,545 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    What OS version are you using? How many different OS's have you put on the phone and are you uninstalling the old ones you are not using from your PC/control panel/programs and features? Have you run Vendelete each time to make sure the old vendor.xml files are deleted? Some information would be helpful in being able to give you good advise. Thanks!
  3. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    i am using 7.1.0.694 at&t , i unistaleed olds soft from pc control panel.. i use vendelete to delete all vendor.xml files too :S.. i use like 5 diferents OS and the cellphone didnt boot i use fast installer too that use the first os for this cellphone
  4. newcollector's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,155 Posts
    PIN
    Safety or stick?
    #4  

    Default

    How long do you wait for the phone to complete booting. Sometimes it will take quite a while for it to get past the 85% point and complete the boot.
    Torch 9800, 9810, STL 100-3 Z10, 10.3.0.1130
    Blackberry Playbook 32gb
    branflakes and go1ndr like this.
  5. go1ndr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,539 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,545 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by newcollector View Post
    How long do you wait for the phone to complete booting. Sometimes it will take quite a while for it to get past the 85% point and complete the boot.
    Good point Newcollector! I've had it go 20 mins on one install to get past the 70% area of the install. Patience is th key here.
  6. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    yes i know that the problem comes it get to 75% and never pass, sometimes it passed to 85% but i still wait for hours more than 4 hours, sometimes i slep and keep it charging and nothing.. stay at 75%
  7. BigBadWulf's Avatar

    Posts
    35,463 Posts
    Global Posts
    35,490 Global Posts
    PIN
    pin:tang
    #7  

    Default

    Can you please post a screenshot of the error during the load?
    WAPers do it With A Passion

    Z/Q Warrior °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° `°•.¸¸.•° Born to ™ °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° Upgrade Guide

    BB10 - If you don't, kittens will die .................................................. ......................................Kevin - "I call you the PITA I love"
  8. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

    Default

    there is no error, it keep in blackberry loading screen! it stays at 75% and didnt load more..
  9. BigBadWulf's Avatar

    Posts
    35,463 Posts
    Global Posts
    35,490 Global Posts
    PIN
    pin:tang
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zafire Jdlr View Post
    maybe the problem is in device memory because i have a lot of announces to format it but then the cellphone restrt and stay there :S, is anyway using javaloader or something to format the device memory
    That error.
    WAPers do it With A Passion

    Z/Q Warrior °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° `°•.¸¸.•° Born to ™ °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° Upgrade Guide

    BB10 - If you don't, kittens will die .................................................. ......................................Kevin - "I call you the PITA I love"
  10. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    mass storage its corrupted so we need to formate it: FORMAT - CANCEL ... something like that sometimes i select format and i format it succesfully but sometimes its say error so i have to connect it to my pc and format with my pc..
  11. BigBadWulf's Avatar

    Posts
    35,463 Posts
    Global Posts
    35,490 Global Posts
    PIN
    pin:tang
    #11  

    Default

    That's something you'd see after a phone fully boots.
    WAPers do it With A Passion

    Z/Q Warrior °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° `°•.¸¸.•° Born to ™ °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° Upgrade Guide

    BB10 - If you don't, kittens will die .................................................. ......................................Kevin - "I call you the PITA I love"
  12. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    i means that errors appears the last time the phone boot, now actually the phone didnt boot and stay at 75% loading
  13. branflakes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    644 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Have you tried pulling out the SD card and booting without it? Perhaps that's your corrupted mass storage?
  14. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #14  

    Default

    i dont have sd card, the announce was for internal memory (around 8gb) i need to format it but i dont found a way to do it without booting the cellphone, cfp.exe have a command for enable usb mass storage but cfp.exe was for olds phones, maybe something like cfp.exe for new bbs?
  15. Zafire Jdlr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #15  

    Default

    Ready, i use BBSAK for make wipe then factory reset, then i unistalled all softwares from control panel, and installed 7.1.0.694 from at&t then use vendelete for delete vendor.xml then i use loader.exe for install OS and wait like 20min for start, thanks for all!
  16. jboyah's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #16  

    Default having the same issue

    where you able to resolve the loading issue? thanks
  17. jboyah's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    both boot and start

Similar Threads

  1. Help! Playbook can´t boot up.
    By Efendri in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-24-2013, 09:34 AM
  2. Help.. 9810 won't start up, get a 202 Error code
    By MT56 in forum BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-01-2012, 07:27 AM
  3. 9810 wont boot up..help
    By jojolox929 in forum BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-28-2012, 11:25 PM
  4. cant start
    By diamisana in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 09:59 AM
  5. Boot up start up
    By reluctantuser in forum BlackBerry Pearl 81xx
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-25-2008, 12:00 PM

Posting Permissions