I have a new Torch 9800 and had a Bold 9000 since it's inception. SO i'm not a BB newbie. I have gone through and set up my three email accounts and seperated my text messages from these accounts. I have followed the tutorials from ATT and still can not find my text messages from people who know how to send them. Is there something so obvious that I am not doing that I am going to look stupid? I don't care... but the rest of the phone is fantastic. Please help
    Frustrated texter needing a fix
    woodstocktennisnut
    Last edited by woodstocktennisnut; 03-08-11 at 10:24 AM. Reason: mispelled word in subject line
    03-08-11 09:56 AM
    Are you actually receiving text messages and they are just not appearing in your messages section?
    woodstocktennisnut likes this.
    03-08-11 10:04 AM
    There is a text message icon if you separate them from the main messages icon, although even if you don't they should show in both places.
    03-08-11 10:07 AM
    Are you actually receiving text messages and they are just not appearing in your messages section?
    I have someone sit across the room from me and send me a text message and it never arrives. I look under text message icon and the messages ico. I can send out text messages all over the place. I made sure that my text function was not turned off by ATTT, but we are all good. Many Thanks
    woodstocktennisnut still perplexed.
    03-08-11 10:21 AM
    I have someone sit across the room from me and send me a text message and it never arrives. I look under text message icon and the messages ico. I can send out text messages all over the place. I made sure that my text function was not turned off by ATTT, but we are all good. Many Thanks
    woodstocktennisnut still perplexed.
    So you solved your problem? What was wrong?
    03-08-11 10:23 AM