I just went to walmart to upgrade to the torch. Why is walmart advertising them for 99.99 with a 2 yr commitement? This isn't true. I jsut walked in a walmart and they are 178.88 with a 2 yr contract? What's going on with this?

Who else got thiers for 99.99 w/ two year commitment from Walmart?
    08-14-10 12:45 PM
    99.99 is a new contract only
    08-14-10 12:48 PM
    I ordered the Torch through Walmart (Letstalk) and got the phone for $99. It should arrive Monday. I am a new customer and signed with the 2 year contract, so yes, as far as online ordering, it IS true. Going to a store, though, I have no knowledge on that.

P.S. At least that was the price last Thursday when I ordered mine...
    Last edited by zbban1; 08-14-10 at 12:53 PM. Reason: P.S.
    08-14-10 12:51 PM
    I've heard other member's just UPGRADED with the 99.99 price.
    08-14-10 12:56 PM
    Just order from Wirefly.com. It's 99 for new customers and upgrades.
    08-14-10 12:57 PM
    Just order from Wirefly.com. It's 99 for new customers and upgrades.
    I was told that I need to be careful upgrading through wirefly...
    08-14-10 02:04 PM
    I got mine from the AT&T store for in Knoxville TN for $139... They gave me some type of discount, not sure what it was, didnt ask...
    08-14-10 02:29 PM
    I was told that I need to be careful upgrading through wirefly...