I bought my 9800 today from AT&T and unlocked it to run on t-mobile.

What Works

BBM, SMS, Email, Phone, AppWorld

What doesn't

Browser, FB, Twitter, Social (Browser does work on WiFi, Fb & twitter don't).

It would seem that anything browser related won't work, i do not have the browserconfig servicebook. I've naturally tried pushing my servicebooks to no avail. I've also tried device switch from my 9700 & Storm2 9550 to see if their servicebooks would transfer. All my devices are unlocked so I've had a lot of experience getting them onto t-mobile but without a compatible OS6 browserconfig servicebook its fruitless.

I would say that for now, until T-Mobile have their own OS6 device and can push the browser servicebook, I would stay away from the 9800 unless you're on AT&T.
    08-12-10 06:36 PM
    That brings a tear to my eye because there's NO way I am leaving T-mobile as I am stuck with them for over a year after purchasing my Bold 9700 back in November
    08-12-10 06:49 PM
    Yeah, its a shame bc what a fantastic phone! The search capabilities are excellent except that I didn't have an option to search Google! I had a Google Local option but that was all that showed up. I'll put it down to not having the browserconfig servicebook.

Back to the Storm2 for the day, i'll begrudgingly return the 9800 tomorrow.
    08-12-10 06:58 PM
    That seems very odd as unlocked versions will be popping up soon!

Blackberry Torch 9800 Slider Smartphone AT&T Unlocked US Version at MobileCityOnline.com

Please note: This phone is unlocked and can be used with any SIM card. No activation required (check carrier frequency requirements)

Carrier: AT&T (GSM based), T-Mobile, and Other GSM carriers*
    08-12-10 07:08 PM