I have had my Torch on Rogers since it's release in the USA. It has been working fine up until yesterday.

I noticed Rogers has been pushing BULL**** to my phone (Zoompass, Rogers Store.. etc) the last few days and yesterday my phone's data connection seems to have died. I called rogers and they resent my service books.

I received the following error.

When the phone is connected to WiFi, everything works perfectly fine - WiFi, BBM, Browser.

When the phone is JUST connected to 3G, nothing works unless it's an app that uses an APN (Google maps, berryblab..etc). Anything that goes through the RIM network, doesn't seem to work (Email, BBM)

I called Rogers back and the guy just sent the services books again. He said that Rogers is likely "Blocking" my phone because it's not a Rogers phone (even though my phone is unlocked, and I have at least 8 unlocked phones on Rogers, I'm a developer).

Anyone have any thoughts or recommendations?

I'm running .214
    09-22-10 08:58 AM
    Now I'm getting ...

Cannot log in:

Your BlackBerry� Internet Service Account is suspended or deactivated. Please contact
    Rogers at 1-866-931-DATA (3282).
    When I try to login to the BIS on Rogers.

#WastingMyMorning.
    09-22-10 09:25 AM
    Ok.. reactivated.

Still not receiving data, not via WiFi anymore either.
    09-22-10 09:37 AM
    Try upgrading to .225. I lost BIS on .214, updated to .225 and have had BIS since..

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-22-10 11:07 AM
    I am curious to see if anyone else on Rogers with an unlocked Torch has run into anything similar.. Could be Rogers doing whatever maintenance needed that's been causing delays with other carriers up here, and hopefully means that they are doing what is needed to get the phones out Friday.
    09-22-10 01:10 PM