Deciding which phone i should upgrade to. Please what are the major differences of these devices. Thanks I have never used a Torch before and I have always been a Curve Bold guy.
    08-03-11 08:53 PM
    Plenty of info on here, just do a search.
    08-03-11 09:00 PM
    Its just a beefed up version of the original ... Not a huge difference ...
    08-03-11 09:02 PM
    08-03-11 09:56 PM
    Here's a better question. Is the Torch worth getting as i currently have a Bold 9700 and im really enjoying it. Just want to see if it's worth it.
    08-03-11 10:14 PM
    Here's a better question. Is the Torch worth getting as i currently have a Bold 9700 and im really enjoying it. Just want to see if it's worth it.
    The 9700 was my favorite phone, but it was time to move on. The 9700 came with OS5, the torch1 came with OS6, now the T2 as its call has more to offer the an updated OS. Is it worth it, that's up to you.
    08-03-11 10:26 PM
    I went from an 8900, to 9700, to 9780, to Torch. Love the Torch. Torch 2 is even better, not just beefed up.

Seeing those videos on the main page really has me convinced that BlackBerry users have never seen a BlackBerry like the OS7 BBs.
    08-03-11 10:44 PM
    I am still wondering if we can swap internals and the LCD and perhaps change out 9800's into the new models =) I guess only a good teardown will tell!
    08-04-11 01:58 PM
    I am still wondering if we can swap internals and the LCD and perhaps change out 9800's into the new models =) I guess only a good teardown will tell!
    It would be cheaper to just get the 9810. You don't know what you are getting into with the idea of swapping internals....just get the new phone. Unless you are really tech savy and lucky, all you are going to do is destroy your old phone and mess up the new hardware. Tearing down a Torch is much more difficult than other phones. Just do a search on this site and carefully read... you will be aghast!!
    08-04-11 04:07 PM