Hey all. First off, I'd like to thank everyone for all the help you've already given me as a first time poster and long time reader.
    I just got my first blackberry (the torch) and absolutely love it. Since I'm still new to both the torch and blackberry game, I was wondering if anyone had any tips or tricks or even generic advice about the torch or blackberry ownership in general. I appreciate it! Thanks.
    Last edited by MysteryHat; 03-03-11 at 03:01 PM.
    03-03-11 02:59 PM
    BB in general: BlackBerry Help | CrackBerry.com

Torch: Upgrade the OS to at least .448 and maybe .450. BlackBerry 101: How to Install or Upgrade to a New RIM BlackBerry Operating System (OS) | CrackBerry.com

And check out BBSAK for upgrading. http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/how-...-bbsak-570663/

Enjoy the finest phone on the market today.
    MysteryHat likes this.
    03-03-11 03:09 PM
    I just picked up a Torch a week ago as well, and it is awesome! Enjoy it and welcome to the Crackberry family!
    MysteryHat likes this.
    03-03-11 04:08 PM
    Thanks for the advice and welcome. I have a quick question. I'd like to be able to type in a quick few letters and have that be recognized as something else. For example, I'd type BB and Blackberry would show up on the text screen. I could swear I've read a way that its possible, but I can't find it in my history.
    03-03-11 05:03 PM
    Thanks for the advice and welcome. I have a quick question. I'd like to be able to type in a quick few letters and have that be recognized as something else. For example, I'd type BB and Blackberry would show up on the text screen. I could swear I've read a way that its possible, but I can't find it in my history.
    You go to Options>Typing and Input>Word Substitution...Hit the Blackberry logo menu button and go to "New" and it will give you a screen to add BB and the replacement word "Blackberry"