hello all

last week my phone was in my pocket, no apps running

i took it out to check the time and it was hot, and i mean hot, i took the back off and it was hotter under there and i touched the bit of steel that holds the memory card in place and it was so hot i couldnt touch it

i pulled the battery and put it back in and it seems fine again, but it cant read the memory card anymore, and even my pc cant read it, when i put it in the memory card reader it gets warm very fast, as in like about 20 seconds and my computer cant open it or format it, and when i tried to format it, it says avaliable memory to format 30 meg

and then it says failed

im gona take it back just wondering if this has happend to anyone else before

im new to blackberry, and although its good there are a few things that anoy me with it

had i know i cant record calls i never would have got it, didnt even check, and im stuck with it now

chears

joe
    09-23-11 11:25 PM
    well that never happeend to my phone but if i am on a call and i am holding the phone it gets hot or when i charge it and use it at the same time the back pf the phone gets hot... i dunno what this mean but i try not to let it bother me
    09-24-11 08:19 AM
    Used to have similar problems. When I was using the Web Browser and on calls, it gets really hot quickly. Recently I just discovered that by switching the 3G connections to 2G it doesn't happens anymore. But it defeated the purpose of it actually of not using 3G when able to.
    09-24-11 08:58 AM
    Used to have similar problems. When I was using the Web Browser and on calls, it gets really hot quickly. Recently I just discovered that by switching the 3G connections to 2G it doesn't happens anymore. But it defeated the purpose of it actually of not using 3G when able to.