The first thing I did with my new Torch was to make folder on the "all" screen called "things I don't use" and moved some apps to it. Funny thing, now I can't find the folder. It doesn't seem to be hidden, but if I start to move other things to a folder, I see it on the list of available folders. The icon for it is different than the others, however. Rather than showing a folder-looking icon it shows something more like an icon for a microsoft style window.

Any suggestions? I'm new at this so please be gentle.
    11-17-10 07:56 AM
    Hi I did the same thing. Called it the same things as well. It happened to me as well. All I did was click on another folder and hide it then go back in a push Show All and there it was...maybe try that. Hope it works for you.
    11-17-10 08:01 AM
    You say it doesnt appear to be hidden..but are you sure? Using your trackpad..scroll down to any folder to highlight it. Hit the BB Menu button..and scroll down to Show All and click that and see if it comes up.
    11-17-10 08:02 AM
    You say it doesnt appear to be hidden..but are you sure? Using your trackpad..scroll down to any folder to highlight it. Hit the BB Menu button..and scroll down to Show All and click that and see if it comes up.
    Thanks Rick and SBF. Tried both. no luck. "Show all" is not even a choice on the all screen. I guess I have nothing hidden on it.

Is there a "Home" folder somewhere? I see it on the list of folders I can move to but I don't see it anywhere else.
    11-17-10 08:12 AM
    Search for it and see if it finds it.
    11-17-10 08:14 AM
    No. Search finds nothing. It looks as if search only finds content, not folders and apps inside folders.
    11-17-10 08:23 AM
    Thanks Rick and SBF. Tried both. no luck. "Show all" is not even a choice on the all screen. I guess I have nothing hidden on it.

Is there a "Home" folder somewhere? I see it on the list of folders I can move to but I don't see it anywhere else.