Hi All. I have been using RIM devices for a little over 3 years now. Unfortunately, I sold my most recent device, the 9700, and went to an Android powered Atrix (regretfully). It didn't take me long to realize the mistake I had made and I came running back.

So, I sold my Atrix and bought a used 9800 because it was rather difficult to find a good condition used 9700. The 9800 I bought wasn't in that great of shape so I filed a claim on the "no longer working" 9800 and had a brand new 9800 in my hand the next day.

I must say I am very impressed with the 9800 so far. I wasn't sure how much I would like a touch screen BB device but it seems rather handy. I certainly like having the option to use the touch screen over the track pad, on occasion. Even the virtual keyboard works fairly well, though I prefer the physical keyboard, of course.

I have a nice new device that works as it should and will hold me over well until the 9900 comes to AT&T and some of the comotion, supply shortage and lines die down after the release of it. (OK, maybe I am being a little optimistic about the demand!) If I enjoy the 9800's touch screen this much, as well as the physical keyboard, the 9900 will be the best of both worlds combined into a very nice, new and sleek looking device.

I feel like a trader to the folks in the 9700 forum now!
    07-28-11 04:44 PM
    Welcome to the Torch family. We recently added a 9700 to our household but the Torch remains my choice.

The 9900 looks to be really exciting. The waiting is tough but one day the stores will let us try one. The combination of touch screen and keyboard is a killer IMHO.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-28-11 06:45 PM
    I'm new (as of yesterday) to the Torch as well. Have a 9700 for backup that I loved but I was really looking for a larger screen. My hubby already owned a Torch but I hadn't played on it that much. So far I'm liking it alot.
    07-29-11 06:31 AM