Hi all,
    Im new to Blackberry, started off with a curve, loved it
    Then lastweek i bought a torch, 2nd hand.
    The phone kept popping up with some error and saying restart, sure it was 646 or something like that.

So i updated the phones Os using the BlackBerry desktop software program, no more error, Ya, but i started to notic my new bigger problem.

The phone started to randomly freeze and had to take the battery out to get the phone to work again, some times, it just it freezes and then screen will go black and a little red light will turn on, to the right off the led.

After a day the freezing problem was getting to the point where it will load up and freeze with in 30 secs off the phone loading up, sometime if you take the battery out for 5 mind, it might be fine for 3-4 hours

So lastnight i tryed a fresh reinstall off the Os, using BBSAK, done the device wipe, then load Os, hoping this will fix the error, also tryed downgrading the software and soo on, tryed formating the micro sd, just incase too.

2 things i have noticed, it seems to do it more offen when im using facebook app, but i think thats just where im on it too much haha,
    Other thing, not sure if its me, the signal will die and it will pop up, searching for network then cash, but not all the time, but i have noticed sometimes taking the sim out, the phone will work, alot longer then crash.

Sorry for the essay lol, but does anyone know off anything else i can try?

Phone info:
    Os 6, v6.0.0.570,
    platform 6.6.0.212,
    Network Vodafone - phone unlocked to all networks,
    anything else, feel free to ask

Many thanks terry
    06-20-11 05:16 PM