I currently own the torch but I have the opportunity of getting the Bold 9780... However I am quite fond of the Torch but the only thing that is REALLY bugging me is the amount of lag you experience when opening up bbm's, text messages, typing and deleting...

So my question is... Are these problems something that can be addressed through OS upgrades? Because if in the future these problems start to get better I'm definitely sticking with the Torch.

I mean, when I had the 9700 it was pretty slow at first but with new OS versions it started to get increasingly faster... and improved battery life (something that the torch definitely lacks).

What are your guys' thoughts on this?
    12-14-10 12:03 AM
    Its weird, because i think the Torch battery is amazing. Compared to my iPhone 4s battery that really sucked.
    12-14-10 01:14 AM
    That is weird! I'm no expert as I've only had my Torch for a few weeks but I have to say that I find no lag whatsoever in launching anything and the battery life is remarkable. I've never used any more than 20% in a 7am to 10pm working day and that was sending & receiving texts / emails every few minutes throughout the period and the odd phone call too!
    Most days, I'm still left with 90%!!
    My iPhone(3G) and HTC Desire would be well dead by the end of a normal day!
    12-14-10 01:48 AM
    I currently own the torch but I have the opportunity of getting the Bold 9780... However I am quite fond of the Torch but the only thing that is REALLY bugging me is the amount of lag you experience when opening up bbm's, text messages, typing and deleting...

So my question is... Are these problems something that can be addressed through OS upgrades? Because if in the future these problems start to get better I'm definitely sticking with the Torch.

I mean, when I had the 9700 it was pretty slow at first but with new OS versions it started to get increasingly faster... and improved battery life (something that the torch definitely lacks).