Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Rita Doshi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Can I use my blackberry with virgin mobile ?

    I have my husband's old blackberry and want to use it with my virgin mobile prepaid account. I do not want internet service, emails etc. Just to be able to make and receive calls and text messages. Virgin Mobile website does not list blackberry phone as an option. However, I do see several threads on this site where people have technical questions about this. Can somebody help me ?
  2. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,913 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default Re: Can I use my blackberry with virgin mobile ?

    What device model number?
    Virgin Mobile US or Canada?
  3. Rita Doshi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default Re: Can I use my blackberry with virgin mobile ?

    BlackBerry 9550 Virgin Mobile US Thanks
  4. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,913 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default Re: Can I use my blackberry with virgin mobile ?

    To what carrier is the device branded?

    Virgin Mobile uses the Sprint Network in the US. You need to call them and ask them if they will activate the device on their network.
  5. Rita Doshi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default Re: Can I use my blackberry with virgin mobile ?

    Thanks for your help. I did call Virgin Mobile. I can use the blackberry but they would have to put me on their data plan even though I don't want email, internet etc. So I am sticking with my old handset for now. I appreciate your help
  6. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,913 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default Re: Can I use my blackberry with virgin mobile ?

    Most CDMA carriers in the US require a data plan for any BlackBerry activated on their network.

    Good luck.

Similar Threads

  1. can i use my blackberry tour with a prepaid verizon service?
    By TheRealChrisA in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-30-2011, 09:23 AM
  2. Can I use my Blackberry bold from Sprint with a pre-paid sim?
    By keifus in forum BlackBerry Bold 9650
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 08:27 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 08:09 PM
  4. Can I use my Storm2 on Virgin Mobile?
    By msebonie in forum BlackBerry Storm2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 04:49 PM
  5. Can I use my blackberry storm as a headset with my ps3?
    By libgabry in forum BlackBerry Storm
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-24-2009, 03:10 PM

Posting Permissions