not sure why i called it "Tech" lol i guess it just popped in my head.

Once this is done, it will be free

so, anyone who wants - feel free to play with it and shout some feedback.
    I actually do not own a storm2 (yet - 12/23!) but in preparation for it - i started playing with composer/theme builder 5.0 (very cool)

EDIT:Dock changed - 1 dock (2 sides slide in) with 8 icon slots
    added one single icon slot below the clock for weather or favorite app (it should be the 9th icon position)

-the Sun is the signal meter and sets as it gets worse.
    -the Moon is the battery meter and fades to a new moon as the battery drains
    -the wifi meter (not shown) will appear on the globe as a radio tower

let me know what you think, what works, doesnt work... etc

Thanks to all who have helped me figure this stuff out!!

EDIT: Zip file updated with most icons plus fix for weather app?
    Last edited by StaticFX; 12-23-09 at 12:05 PM.
    12-21-09 08:34 PM
    I'm going to try it now.
    12-21-09 08:44 PM
    will certainly give it a try. thanks
    very creative theme
    12-21-09 08:45 PM
    Am I missing the ota? I'm using the mobile site so I didn't know if I could are it or not.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-21-09 08:46 PM
    i only have it as DM download sorry - i will figure out the OTA at some point lol
    12-21-09 08:48 PM
    It is a nice start. I really like the earth/blackberry background. Will you be skinning all the icons? I think it would be nice to move the customizable buttons to the top row, or is it possible to make all 4 rows customizable?

A few things I have found:
    1. When someone calls before you answer their company name is smushed to the bottom left.
    2. It is hard to click the top row of icons because the sun hot spot is so large.
    3. The buttons don't always seem to work. It sometimes loads or makes the bar go back in.