Since I'm a noob owner, I wonder what life was like with the first Storms out of the gate...

And how long did it take to get from the first release to .75?
    03-18-09 10:35 PM
    Since I'm a noob owner, I wonder what life was like with the first Storms out of the gate...

Terrible. .75 was officially release Dec 5th if I'm not mistaken.
    03-18-09 10:37 PM
    what was so terrible?
    03-18-09 10:38 PM
    Why don't you try .65 for yourself and find out lol. To save the trouble...it was a nightmare...nearly got in trouble @ school. Random rings. .75 took about a good old month till it rolled out officially. I had the leaked one =)

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-18-09 10:43 PM
    Obviously comparing it to whats out now(.114) or even .75, .65 was hella slow, but at the time it was all that was out and thinking back it was irritatingly slow but I remember .75 being a big deal at the time. Since the phone was released basically 6 months before it was supposed to we basically got some early beta software. Towards end of March maybe April we will finally see the Storm as it should have always been.
    03-18-09 10:43 PM
    .65 was extremely slow and buggy, as opposed to very slow and buggy like the latest "leaks".
    03-18-09 10:45 PM
    A pos. Trust it was a disaster.

03-18-09 10:53 PM
    Why don't you try .65 for yourself and find out ...
    Thanks but no thanks. I'm still on .75 and half the reason I haven't done an upgrade to oh say .109 is I haven't gotten a round tuit. The other half of the reason is I'm willing to wait for next official release.
    03-18-09 10:57 PM
    Barely usable, IMHO.
    03-18-09 10:57 PM
    i actually tried it one day for kicks, and less then ten minutes later i reinstalled .103 on my phone
    03-18-09 10:58 PM