Hi folks, very much a Storm newbie here but I'm a gadget junkie so I just had to get one lol.

I'm trying to view my own website which has a couple of IP webcams, one a Panasonic BL-C30, the other an Axis 221. Both cameras are looking at a fish tank so they are both very "family safe" As the cameras are using built in webservers it means I don't need a computer to interface them to a router but that might be the problem for viewing on mobiles as the Axis camera uses ActiveX.

I'm told that it's possible to use the rtsp protocol to view the video stream but unfortunately I just can't get anything to load other than a normal text based page title on the Blackberry but it loads and streams quite happily on a pc.

The pc based software like Orb are of no use as they require the cameras to run through a computer with the software running.

Hopefully one of the Blackberry experts can help me out please.

The intention is to use the cameras for semi security use as well. Next step is to add some user buttons to play with lol
    Last edited by Photosbykev; 03-28-09 at 04:38 PM.
    03-28-09 04:22 PM
    my storm is on it's way, but i think that you can view mjpeg stream from axis ip cams, but not sure until i get my storm...
    03-28-09 06:22 PM
    my storm is on it's way, but i think that you can view mjpeg stream from axis ip cams, but not sure until i get my storm...
    If the mjpeg stream is viewable I would be more than happy with that, but I can't get that working either
    03-28-09 06:39 PM
    This is what I use to view my Axis security cams from my Storm.

Total Control - Blackberry Video Camera Edition

There is a trail so you can check and see if it works for your cams.
    03-28-09 06:51 PM
    This is what I use to view my Axis security cams from my Storm.

There is a trail so you can check and see if it works for your cams.