I pay $30 bucks for 5 gigs.. and never came close to using it all up
    07-21-09 10:31 PM
    Not to fan the flames here guys because I'm new to BB's, but here's my setup.

I have a premium plan with 3 phones. Mine was the primary. When I switched from my glyde to the storm at the store, they made my phone secondary as they told me the BB could not be primary.

So, I also already had unlimited data on my primium plan. When I look at my plan now on line, I see a $15 increase on the primary line cost, which is up to $110 now. My BB is listed as secondary for $9.99 and the third phone on the list is $9.99.

I've not signed up for tethering as it's not something I really need. however, I can say that my BB is on a permium plan and is listed @ $9.99 from what I'm seeing. If it changes, I'll be sure to post up, but for now, this much of what the "rep" said is true.
    07-22-09 10:47 AM
    your phone is on a select bundle, if it was premium, it would cost you $29.99/month, to compensate for the individual line data feature.

the way premium plans work is this:

it's basically the select plan, with a $20.00/month increase PER line. with a premium plan, the primary is always premium, the secondarys have a choice of paying the extra $20, if they choose not to then they're basically a select plan.

so you have a premium plan, but the secondary line WITHOUT PAYING THE EXTRA $20 is only a SELECT PLAN.

GOD, i don't miss doing this for a living
    07-22-09 10:53 AM
    I didn't even think it was possible to have a bb on the connect or premium plans.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    It's definitely possible, but the ethical Verizon reps will tell you it's not necessary to have a Blackberry with mobile web on it, since you already have the Blackberry data plan!