My background is in small business, I am on the road continuously and having a reliable phone is essential to my every day business. My business is hands on and needs quick responses.

I have had my BB Storm now for 2 weeks and at first I thought Oh ****zer what have I got myself in to. In the past I have had an NEC P3, Motorola MicroTAC, Nokia 636, Nokia 6110, Nokia 6130, Nokia 6230, Blackberry 7250, Nokia N71, Nokia N95.

I always wanted a phone that had:

1. Loud Ring
    2. Solid Build
    3. In car connection
    4. Easy to Use
    5. Good phone sound quality

etc etc etc

I was looking seriously at the iPhone, I already have a 80Gb iPod and thought that was simple to use... but what draw me back to Blackberry was that the data plan is now integrated into the monthly plan (Vodafone) instead of billed separately so that no longer do you end up with a massive data bill at the end of the month for e-mails sent and received.

I was hesitant on coming back to BB after the 7250 (I found this phone so hard to use - rather I couldn't be bothered getting used to it - the Nokia was simpler). Anyway... I purchased the Storm and boy has it opened up my eyes.

RULE NUMBER 1 with BB - Be patient! The operating system is different and therefore there's a lot of time required to getting used to such power and used to it all and these are the major things that I learned:

1. Make sure that your SIM card is 3G. I had my SIM card for near on 8 years and only when I went back to the dealer a few times was this recognised.

2. Get to understand typing on the phone. Once you get used to swivelling it around from portrait to landscape the phone is extremely fast to use and I will extend on this in point 3.

3. I type fast like most prople under 40 and so when I had to hover over a hyperlink or a key stroke and then press firmly it caused me no amount of angst. There is a solution - OPTIONS | SCREEN/KEYBOARD then select the following options:
    a) Key Rate = Fast