ok so hi everybody ive had the BB storm for a few days and im new to BB this is the first ive had ive worked everything out except for when i turn if off it seems to be not fully off in sort of like a sleep mode and when i press the on button it comes straight on now when i turn it off on the night it does the sleep sort of mode then when i get up in the mornin ive got low battery how can i turn it off fully

p.s im sorry if this has been posted before

xx
    01-31-09 05:23 AM
    What did the manual say when you read it?
    01-31-09 05:24 AM
    i have the uk manual , it shows a diagram of the phone and points to the buttons and just says end/power key - return to home menu , end a call and turn on/off your device ive looked else where in it and it does not say anything else
    01-31-09 05:30 AM
    i have the uk manual , it shows a diagram of the phone and points to the buttons and just says end/power key - return to home menu , end a call and turn on/off your device ive looked else where in it and it does not say anything else
    never mind the other dude. When you click on the power off button it should give you the option of "full power off" or "power off"...you want to click full power off. BTW make sure you dont have any alarms or reminders as it wont turn on by itself in the morning.
    01-31-09 05:39 AM
    Are you turning off the phone by holding down the red 'end' key?

Hold it long enough for a message to pop up on screen that the phone is turning off.
    01-31-09 08:07 AM
    ok so hi everybody ive had the BB storm for a few days and im new to BB this is the first ive had ive worked everything out except for when i turn if off it seems to be not fully off in sort of like a sleep mode and when i press the on button it comes straight on now when i turn it off on the night it does the sleep sort of mode then when i get up in the mornin ive got low battery how can i turn it off fully

p.s im sorry if this has been posted before

xx