Is there a way to temporarily stop your email from going to your Storm? I am going away this weekend, and don't want my emails being sent to the phone. I will be out of service for most of the weekend anyway. I am still learning this phone.. but I love it!

Also, is there a way to add/remove icons on the phone's main menu as well? There are a couple that I don't want on there and a few that I do.

Thanks everyone!!

Jen
    06-05-09 08:52 AM
    Manage Connections > Mobile Network Options > Data Services > selection "Off". Your data will be turned off. You will not receive e-mail or any other data.
    06-05-09 09:04 AM
    You can also hide or move icon from the main screen into another folder. Select it and hit the BB key. U will see the option.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-05-09 09:12 AM
    I think you could also delete the service books pertaining to your email. Options>advanced options>service books. Find the ones pertaining to your email and delete. You can always resend them when you get home. This also allows you to browse the internet and such because you don't have to turn your data off.
    06-05-09 09:15 AM
    I have never understood why people want to turn off email? Isn't that the main reason for having a BB?

06-05-09 09:20 AM
    Maybe he just doesn't want to be bothered while he is out of town or something?
    06-05-09 09:23 AM
    I really only want it when i am actually on call and required to be checking it after work hours. amavit is correct. It is especially troublesome when it is your personal BB and you are going on vacation for a while to deal with all of those little "dings" when you can get over 50-100 e mails a day...

It might be good to distiniguish if you are asking about turning off between BIS or BES. There are easier option if you are on the BIS.
    06-05-09 09:29 AM