Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Talk to Text

I am new to the Blackberry scene and my Storm is my first smart phone. Does anyone know if there is a software that utilizes the voice recognition to be able to speak and it would transcribe the spoken words to a text message or an email? Thanks for your help.
    CrackBerry Abuser

PIN
    the tail on the donkey

I think it's called vlingo, but I'm not sure if it's storm ready yet. I heard this sw is really good though.
    CrackBerry Abuser

PIN
    30BB64FD

Sounds vicious Can't wait till its compatible with the Storm lol
    Check out my YouTube Channel!http://www.youtube.com/xxslimjimtightxx
    BlackBerry® Tour™9630 owner since 07/12/09

Running OS 5.0.0.191
    CrackBerry Abuser

PIN
    Noun- Form of fastener or ornament consisting of penetrating shaft Verb- To hold fast in a position

I've been using Vlingo on my Storm....no Storm specific version out yet but the existing version seems to be working well enough til they do.
  5. jpg
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    321 Global Posts

check out jott.com.

you can use jott to send emails & text messages with your voice. just call jott, say whom you'd like to email or text, and then speak your message. jott will convert your voice to text and send it via email or text message to your contact or group. it's also a great way to email yourself reminders while you're on the go and aren't able to write yourself a note.

there is a free basic account or several multi-tierd pay accounts to choose from.
    There are no stupid questions, but there are a lot of inquisitive idiots.
    CrackBerry User

PIN
    Ask me