Hello,

I have been a long time reader but this is my first post.

I have been using a Treo for years and a palm for years before that.

I am a Realtor and they are finally using Blackberry's for our ekeys so I can switch to BB.

I have been wanting BBs push email and superior messaging for a while now.

I will be getting a Storm in the next few weeks.

My question. If there are any former Treo palm users or BB users just familiar with the palm os. What if anything can BB not do that a palm can and visa versa and what will be the biggest adjustment to changing to the Storm?

Thanks for any help.
    01-04-09 11:37 PM
    Welcome aboard The biggest adjustment you'll have to make is going from a full face physical QWERTY keyboard to an on screen "SurePress" keyboard. It will take some adjustment but I'm sure you'll be fine.
    01-04-09 11:56 PM
    Thanks theFarmer.

I did some typing on one of my clients Storm and I found it rather pleasant on the full landscape mode. I had a hard time getting use to the portait mode with the two letters per key.

I can't wait to get it!
    01-05-09 12:01 AM
    Hello,

I have been a long time reader but this is my first post.

I have been using a Treo for years and a palm for years before that.

I am a Realtor and they are finally using Blackberry's for our ekeys so I can switch to BB.

I have been wanting BBs push email and superior messaging for a while now.

I will be getting a Storm in the next few weeks.

My question. If there are any former Treo palm users or BB users just familiar with the palm os. What if anything can BB not do that a palm can and visa versa and what will be the biggest adjustment to changing to the Storm?

Thanks for any help.
    Hello, and welcome!

I'm a realtor as well, and had the 700p because i could install GE's Suprakey system and have a phone/pda/lockbox key.

I got tired of the Treo- it was becoming outdated- as well as big and bulky.