So, after doing my research and weighing the pros and cons, I have decided to buy a Storm. A few things to consider:

1) I really like the Verizon network over all others, so I wasn't planning to switch.

2) Today was the day that I became eligible for my "new-every-2" upgrade, so after that discount and the rebate, it only cost my $99.

3)I'm upgrading from the LG EnV2 and I've never owned a BlackBerry device previously. I've always wanted a nice PDA/Smartphone.

I personally feel that the Storm is the best Verizon has to offer at this time, based on what I was looking for. Though I know it has it's bugs/issues, I am confident that most of them will be resolved in time. I've played with one a few times before and aside from the sluggish OS/occasional lag, I thought it was a neat device. I'm hoping I made the right decision. I think I did. Can anyone give me any kind of reassurance?

Also, since I'm new to the world of BlackBerry, can anyone offer any tips/advice?
    12-17-08 04:03 PM
    Read the stickies at the top of this thread! And also the blackberry 101 which you can find at the top of the page

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-17-08 04:36 PM
    Holy sh!t...I just ordered it this afternoon and it's estimated arrival it tomorrow by 3pm!!!!

12-17-08 09:25 PM
    yea it seems like they aren't backed up with their orders anymore. Hopefully you get a fully working Storm and not one with a screen clicking issue!
    12-17-08 09:26 PM
    You won't be disappointed. There's a learning curve, but this site is a great place to get an info you'll need.

I just got mine two days ago and can't put it down.
    12-17-08 09:30 PM
    Did you get 100 off for NE2? How did your value come out to 100 dollars?
    12-17-08 09:46 PM
    congrats!! and good luck with it! I still haven't put mine down and its been almost 3 1/2 weeks!
    12-17-08 10:05 PM