Hey, so I've really been looking into getting the Storm, but mainly one thing has been holding me back. See I used to have a PPC6700 which cooked the **** out of and then recently upgraded to a LG Dare a few weeks ago. The thing is, I can basically replace it with the Storm for an extra $20. The one thing holding me back is the $30 a month data plan. Idk, I'm a college student so moneys a little tight and I just don't know if its worth it. Basically my question is..

How does the internet speeds on a Dare compare to a Storm?

Is there much of an increase in speed? I mean I'm a bit unimpressed with the speed of the Dare and all that. If Im paying the data bill, I would def want something a little faster. Don't get me wrong, the Dare's nice but I know how much superior smartphones are. I have a broken itouch that I use around the house for the Wifi and LOVE the speed and apps on it.Yes I know Wifis much fatser.

So whatd you guys think?
    11-18-08 11:18 PM
    I don't know what the browser on the Dare is like, but I can tell you I was VERY impressed with the browser speed on the Storm.

By the way, I'm a current enV user.
    11-18-08 11:21 PM
    The Dare is a stupid phone....literally. It uses Verizon's crappy browser, I think (correct if wrong).

I know you are asking about speeds, but you should expect the Storm's internet experience to blow the water out of dumbphones like the Dare.
    11-18-08 11:22 PM
    these phones are designed to accept data much faster... because of how much more data they get.. The dare doesn't have that great of a browsing experience when you set it side by side with a real smartphone. I am not saying the dare is a bad phone but the phone itself is easily worth 20 dollars more its just if you can do the monthly bill thats what you should concern yourself with.
    11-18-08 11:26 PM