Im a police officer in ontario.

It's important I keep my phone with me and on me at all times.. logically on my tac belt.

Anyone recommend the best type of holster for this? or of any aftermarket brand to look forward to seeing one from? i need protection obviously.. dont want it moving around or falling off easily when running/walking etc
    11-07-08 02:22 AM
    i wouldn't risk it, but maybe something like what holds ur clips or spray...if it fits
    11-07-08 02:24 AM
    Hmm.. handcuff holster is to small
    spray is to thin
    magazines are to thin

an actual notebook holder may be a decent idea, but honestly, its leather/cloth. you dont feel the vibration the same as if it were on a plastic holster. and i have to keep it on vibrate. well i prefer it.

I was hoping for sometihng plastic .. i could easily modify a plastic case to a generic holster clip. This way I have a storm plastic casing attached to a belts clip permanently. would require a good amount of modding but it is doable. was hopin for plastic though.

well, still open to ideas
    11-07-08 02:48 AM
    Hope Otterbox makes a case for it? Check them out. They dont make anything for the Storm as of now but who knows.
    11-07-08 05:50 AM
    I'm sure Otterbox will have something for the Storm. Impact, weather and dirt protection with a lifetime warrenty and excellent customer service. I've heard the holster won't fit on a service belt but I met a DOT officer who had a 8800 on his. Personally, I wouldn't carry my berry without it. Go to the website and check out the stuff they have for the iphone. The storm kit should be similar.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-07-08 06:17 AM
    I would try something like this: The Cell Depot

It has belt loops that secure the holster. I would also add an Invisible Shield to the phone. Hope it helps.
    11-07-08 09:18 AM