Okay, this is my first post here although I have lurked here for the past 60 days, dreaming of the day I got my first BB and had something to post about. I am an avid tech/phone person and you have all kept me entertained and informed. Now down to business...

I just stopped by the local VZW store and the manager (former student) let me know that he received a communication today that his store is to open at 6:00 am on Friday.

The even better news...I have had problems with my I760 for the past 3 months, VZW discontinued this phone and wanted me to upgrade to a XV6800 and I have refused them...he told me he felt badly since I have been a customer for 7 years and he will let me exchange the i760 for a new storm. I feel like I have just won the Storm lotto....FREE.

Thanks for letting me in on your happy forum...Cheers to all.
    Last edited by 2Hot-n-AZ; 11-13-08 at 08:21 PM. Reason: add to title
    11-13-08 07:52 PM
    Welcome to CB!! congrats on the upgrade of the storm. WOW 6AM I guess I will be checking CB for updates next week that's good that he is helping you out.
    11-13-08 07:55 PM
    Youmean the 21st right

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-13-08 07:57 PM
    I'm not sure what opening at 6 does for me if we can get it on the 21st (even if its only online)
    11-13-08 07:59 PM
    I'm not sure what opening at 6 does for me if we can get it on the 21st (even if its only online)

Yes it is the 21st/ Friday....I need to proof what i type...woops
    11-13-08 08:03 PM
    Ok cool. Good luck my store here gets phones on thursdays. Hoping to pick one up night before.

11-13-08 08:04 PM
    Which store was this at? I'm in AZ as well and would love to join you there at 6AM next Friday
    11-13-08 08:07 PM
    sent twice see below
    Last edited by 2Hot-n-AZ; 11-13-08 at 08:12 PM.
    11-13-08 08:10 PM
    How about i PM you the address so just the two of are there and no competition
    11-13-08 08:10 PM
    Welcome to CB...