Hi, I'm new to the Blackberry and I'm trying to make a single sound profile for when my device is in the Blackberry holster vs. when it is out of the holster. It seems as though it would be easy to make 2 separate profiles, but ideally I wouldn't change it.

In holster - Vibrate on phone calls, txt messages, and voicemails, no other notifications.

Out of Holster - Vibrate 3 times, then ring on phone calls, vibrate on txt messages and voicemails, no other notifications.

Can anyone help me with this? Thanks very much.
    11-24-08 01:22 PM
    Depends what holster you have .. if its a oem blackberry holster it will go into standby mode and make no sounds . out of holster this is easy just go to sounds and notifacations and create two custom sounds profiles .
    11-24-08 01:28 PM
    Hi, I'm new to the Blackberry and I'm trying to make a single sound profile for when my device is in the Blackberry holster vs. when it is out of the holster. It seems as though it would be easy to make 2 separate profiles, but ideally I wouldn't change it.

In holster - Vibrate on phone calls, txt messages, and voicemails, no other notifications.

Out of Holster - Vibrate 3 times, then ring on phone calls, vibrate on txt messages and voicemails, no other notifications.

Can anyone help me with this? Thanks very much.
    Ok I just posted an issue with this, I am using a blackberry holster with the sleeper magnet in it which does indeed put the phone to sleep but I get a vibe then ring while in the holster. All settings are set to no sound in holster vibe only so I am looking to see if anyone else is having this issue.
    11-24-08 01:35 PM
    I have this thing:

RIM8330CAS

They explained that it had some magnetic thing in it that will help save battery life. When I tested calling myself with it inside the holster, it still uses the same profile as it does when outside. What are my options to have one single profile?
    11-24-08 01:35 PM