Haha... as a college student myself I had to laugh at this. I have no problem texting in class (sitting in the back helps a lot). HOWEVER... try texting when you're driving! Nearly impossible, unless you type at turtle speed. This is a good thing though... Just don't do it. Word is texting causes more accidents than drunk driving!
    yeah but when you dont have to look its not a problem... ive gotten dirty looks holding up the storm above the wheel trying to keep it up in my field of vision lol. i use suretype but ill come to a weird word where ill need to go qwerty and its like "oh no i m gonna diieee"
    12-11-08 10:26 AM
    Im coming off a Treo 700 so Im used to the QWERTY. Im also already used to the click. I like it and Im getting quicker. I really never used sure type so texting while driving is impossible.

That leads me to this question: Is there a 'canned response' app out there? I tried putting phrases into the dictionary but it didnt work. On my Treo, there was a 'my text' option with phrases: On my way, In a meeting....

Also, what about smiley's for SMS? Anything out there??
    Last edited by Carbon Coupe; 12-11-08 at 10:28 AM. Reason: sp
    12-11-08 10:27 AM
    I'm doing pretty well. Sometimes, I still accidentally hit the P when I want to hit the O. Sort of a lazy thumb issue (not reaching far enough). On occasion, I hit the backspace when I'm trying for the L key (that happens both in SureType and QWERTY). Now that I think about it, my left thumb almost never misses its target; most of my mistakes are with my right thumb. Interesting.