I took this thing fishing with me today and literally a few drops of water from my hand got in the crack next to the screen. Now I see this cloudy white stuff in the top right of my screen. I read the rice trick but I don't know how well this would work considering I didn't completely submerge the thing in water. Does anyone have any suggestions? I have Asurion but really don't want to return it as it has to be fixable.

Help! Please
    07-31-09 07:36 PM
    I did the same only with a few drop of coffee about two weeks ago. Although my screen isn't cloudy its more bright in one tiny spot. I would be interested to find a fix if there is one. For now, I'm just dealing with it. Actually hardly notice now....

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-31-09 07:52 PM
    It's huge on my screen. I took a picture but I can't post it yet because I'm a noob.
    07-31-09 07:54 PM
    Try a blow dryer, or place it in a towel and put it in the oven on low heat for a short while. Be careful and pay attention with these 2 techniques.
    07-31-09 09:28 PM
    Have either or both of u removed storm's factory screen protector?
    07-31-09 09:29 PM
    Roll it & pat it & mark it w/a "B"
    ...and put it in the oven on low heat for a short while.
    07-31-09 09:36 PM
    Have either or both of u removed storm's factory screen protector?
    Mine has that shield on it that Zagg makes. It rules. And where am I supposed to use the blow dryer if it's behind the screen?
    07-31-09 09:47 PM
    Use the heat from the blow dryer to heat the screen, not to blow the droplets off. If you live in a hot area, leave it outside attended.
    07-31-09 10:03 PM
    I'm thinking moisture cd be locked in by screen cover(s) & isn't actually inside phone. Remove?
    07-31-09 10:05 PM
    I think I may try the hairdryer in a bit, and then putting it in the rice if worse comes to worse. The phone works fine but it's just irritating to look at.
    08-01-09 09:44 AM