With all this discussion about what hardware the 9500/9530 has installed, does anyone one have pictures of the circuit boards, then perhaps this can be answered definitively. Go to the FCC site fcc.gov/oet/ea/fccid (cant post link yet as this is a very noob post) , enter the fccid ( L6A RBW70CW ), select details, you can see internal photos of the device. I am not a wireless expert, but maybe someone here is.
    Great post and great resource... gonna try and compare this with a Bold ... (does someone have a 9520 laying around they can grab the FCC ID out of? )
    Last edited by pi_admin; 04-07-09 at 12:50 PM.
    04-07-09 12:27 PM
    You guys seem to like conspiracy theories so much, here's one.

September Storm won't be a new hardware upgrade. It will be an OS upgrade that will expand app memory to 256MB and enable WiFi on the current Storm.

That's right, it's fully capable of doing it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    I believe you, but why in the interview would they say things like making the camera 5mp and changing the sure type to true type. those are definitive hardware changes are they not?
    04-07-09 12:28 PM
    ... (does someone have a 9520 laying around they can grab the FCC ID out of? )
    If you still have your box that the 9520 came in ( carboard box), there should be a label on the side with all the specifics of your phone. The FCCID is included ( at least on mine).
    04-07-09 12:54 PM
    Delete?. Why this is golden!.
    If it was true it would be. There is still no proof. Therefore delete please
    04-07-09 01:16 PM