Hey guys, I am new to the BB forums here and I am sure this has already been answered but I have been looking for a while and couldn't find anything on it. I have a gmail account added to my BB storm which pretty much works great anytime I have a new email in my inbox. The problem is however...whenever I send out a new email from my computer (gmail account), there is a copy of that email which is sent to my storm. I was wondering if there was anyway that I can stop this. I want to be able to just send an email from my computer without that same message being sent to my BB (no matter who the recipient is). If anyone could help me out, please let me know. Thanks!
    - Stiboost21
    01-14-09 04:32 PM
    I was also wondering about this
    01-14-09 05:00 PM
    If you just got the phone do a battery pull after setting up BIS, I had this issue in November but not since. Not sure if Battery Pull is the answer but it uaually works for just about every qwirky thing with the Storm.

I have not found a option that affects the CC of sent emails to yourself!
    01-14-09 05:05 PM
    Do you have your GMail set up via POP3 or IMAP?
    01-14-09 05:16 PM
    Hey guys, I am new to the BB forums here and I am sure this has already been answered but I have been looking for a while and couldn't find anything on it. I have a gmail account added to my BB storm which pretty much works great anytime I have a new email in my inbox. The problem is however...whenever I send out a new email from my computer (gmail account), there is a copy of that email which is sent to my storm. I was wondering if there was anyway that I can stop this. I want to be able to just send an email from my computer without that same message being sent to my BB (no matter who the recipient is). If anyone could help me out, please let me know. Thanks!
    - Stiboost21
    I'm surprised you couldn't find this. Maybe your firewall is blocking the search fucntion.

No problem. I did the search for you.