I've upgraded the OS on my curve, and i want to either install Lyricidal's OS or just reinstall 148. I am not good with computers at all, so reading the directions gets me so confused. I also downlaoded Crackmem and read the directions... haha... rediculous.
    I'm completely lost with computers, any ideas?
    06-23-09 08:18 PM
    not good with computers=stick with the official .148

No real need for any hybrids or crackmem. .148 works just fine
    06-23-09 08:27 PM
    if your scared i wouldnt recomend doing it. you can end up bricking your storm then your in a world of trouble. also why do you reinstall .148?
    06-23-09 08:28 PM
    No one will be able to post a response to your thread that makes any more sense or is more clear than what is in the how-to threads. Step back for a few days before doing anything with the OS. Sit back, read, learn and enjoy.
    06-23-09 08:28 PM
    i felt the same way when i upgraded my curve, but it was pretty easy. i'm kinda hopeing this would be the same way.
    As far as why... i read that when you reinstall with crackmem you can delete all the un-needed junk that just takes up space, and so many people talk about how great the hybrid OS's are.
    06-23-09 08:48 PM
    personally im not a big fan of hybrids anyway. i would just install the official .148 and leave well enough alone since your pc isnt really friendly toward you to begin with.
    06-23-09 08:53 PM
    Just stick with the official update 148 you don't want to harm your device by accident and void warranty for your phone.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-23-09 09:15 PM
    Stay with the straight up .148. It's a great OS and you wont be running all different kinds of modules if you need help with something.
    06-23-09 10:10 PM
    I agree installing the official 148 is as straight forward as it gets & is a great os.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-23-09 10:26 PM