Q. Has anyone been able to get the Verizon BB Storm 9530 to work on Tmobile without losing EDGE?

I have it unlocked and have it working but as for maintaining the EDGE, it will not. So far in the past 24hours it has been on EDGE but a few times. I've done a ton of reading online and still haven't found someone who said that it works with out any problems. It doesn't seem worth all the hassle to never really be able to fully use the phone.

So, before I swap my sim back into my other BBerry, has anyone been able to successfully get the Verizon Storm 9530 to work on Tmobile with it being fully functional. Not losing EDGE to edge, being able to access the browser, etc.

If so, please leave the detailed steps to getting it done.

Thank You!

Also wanted to add that I'm completely new to this and just started this last night. I have V. 4.7.0.148 / Platform 4.0.0.181.
    Last edited by hjoebedc; 08-17-09 at 01:49 PM.
    08-17-09 12:48 PM
    Easy. Go to advanced click apn. Uncheck the box and your done. Do a battery pull and yor set. Only thing u can't run certain software cause it will cause edge to bug out. I can think of 2 apps that cause this although there are more. Pandora and slacker. Everything else works really well. Btw I'm running .151 with gabriel hybrid but that shouldn't matter much

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-17-09 01:38 PM
    Easy. Go to advanced click apn. Uncheck the box and your done. Do a battery pull and yor set. Only thing u can't run certain software cause it will cause edge to bug out. I can think of 2 apps that cause this although there are more. Pandora and slacker. Everything else works really well. Btw I'm running .151 with gabriel hybrid but that shouldn't matter much