Why is it that so many people have so many little glitches on their OS installs and some, like myself, have almost none?

Are they doing something wrong?

I have done install after install after install and have had very few glitches. I am new to the BB world (Storm being my 1st BB) but am pretty computer savvy. Does this have something to do with it?

Since my 1st install/upgrade to .148, I have never had any problems and I have upgraded/downgraded about 20 times since I've had my phone.

I see a lot of post with people having all kinds of problems when they install a new OS and just wondered with this is attributed to?
    09-22-09 12:24 PM
    Why is it that so many people have so many little glitches on their OS installs and some, like myself, have almost none?

Are they doing something wrong?

I have done install after install after install and have had very few glitches. I am new to the BB world (Storm being my 1st BB) but am pretty computer savvy. Does this have something to do with it?

Since my 1st install/upgrade to .148, I have never had any problems and I have upgraded/downgraded about 20 times since I've had my phone.

I see a lot of post with people having all kinds of problems when they install a new OS and just wondered with this is attributed to?
    Well with just hitting the 1.5 million members mark here on Crackberry a few people are gonna have problems. The issue is that installations go wrong very often. Sometimes it is our fault and sometimes it is the PC's fault. It is hard to avoid and I know I have screwed up a few times. As long as you take your time and do everything correctly you should have no problems

Think of it like a car... A lot of people have car trouble simply because it was built wrong or because something was messed up, others never have car trouble because of the way it was built. If these people took the time to do a clean and fresh install of their OS I'm sure they would run into little/no problems.
    09-22-09 12:52 PM